ANNOUNCEMENT New Management

Discussion in 'EarthLordPvP Announcements' started by Nurdeh, Sep 4, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nurdeh

Nurdeh Citizen

Ratings:
    +4
    Greetings EarthLordPvP,

My name is Nurdeh, and I am the new Community Manager of EarthLordPvP!

What is a Community Manager, and what do they do?

As a Community Manager I will be in charge of many things. Here is some of my responsibilities:

Advertising: As a Community Manager, I will try my best to grow the community by advertising. I will be posting the server on various forums, server lists, and much more! Advertising is essential to building a successful server and community, and I will try my best to grow the community in count and in spirit.

Applications: People are always posting applications on server forums. It will be part of my job to review these applications, and decide if they are accepted or denied. I will try my best to go into depth why I accepted or denied your application, so there isn't any confusion. I will be going through these applications everyday I get the chance to!

Training: Once individuals are accepted as a staff member on EarthLordPvP, they aren't 100% perfection at the job. My job will be to train these individuals to make the EarthLordPvP Staff Team as flawless as can be. Training staff members will further increase their ability to perform as a staff member on the server, and the community will be much cleaner than before.

Review: People always post reports, complaints, and any kind of appeal you can think of! My job on the Review Team, is to review people's appeals and find a valid response to the appeal. I will try my best to look into all the evidence on the appeal, and come to a valid and fair response. I want the community to be clean and fair, and this will further improve this.